Tuesday, November 27, 2018

{Book Blitz} Death & Damages: A Mystery and Thriller Collection #giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links: If you purchase through my link, I will receive a small commission at no additional cost to you. I only recommend products/services that I approve of. Purchasing through my links allows me to continue to provide unique content and pursue my business dreams. Thank you for supporting me.

Death & Damages: A Mystery and Thriller Collection
Publication date: November 27th 2018
Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller

Danger lurks around every corner!

Courageous cops, adventurous agents, and daring detectives hunt for the answers to stop crimes by vicious killers.

But what if the damage is already done?

Inside these pages you’ll find 24 adventures full of captivating conundrums, hair-raising homicides, and suspenseful secrets from today’s USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling and award-winning authors.

Become a private investigator yourself. Inspect plots of deadly assassins, cold-blooded killers, and bone-chilling suspense inside the pages of DEATH AND DAMAGES, an enthralling mystery and thriller boxed set.

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will devour these puzzling mysteries and gripping thrillers.

Pre-order today to secure this thrilling limited edition collection!

Included stories from several USA Today and NYT Bestselling authors.
Patricia Loofbourrow
Pauline Creeden
John Ling
Alexa Padgett
Siera London
Shereen Vedam
Deborah Shlian
Kelly Hashway
Maggie Carpenter
Tiana Laveen
Angela Sanders
Karen M. Bryson
Aime Austin
Lisa B. Thomas
Fiona Quinn
Kerry J. Donovan
Jane Blythe
Dan Alatorre
Muffy Wilson
Dariel Raye
Ja’Nese Dixon
Terry Keys
Bill Hargenrader
Judith Lucci
Maria Grazia Swan

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

SNEAK PEEKS:

Vengeance by John Ling

Maya Raines hated the idea of walking into a trap, but she decided to do it anyway. She was dressed in a Muslim robe — long and loose and rustling in the wind. Her face was covered by a veil. She carried a grocery bag as she moved along the sidewalk, being careful not to trip on the pockmarked concrete and scattered rubble. All around her, ominous black flags hung from the shopfronts and soared from the rooftops, declaring the rise of an Islamist caliphate. And just ahead, a roadblock had been set up, manned by jihadi fighters. A modified pickup truck — a technical — was parked on the intersection, with a machine gun mounted on its rear bed. Maya could hear Arabic being spoken in the distance. It sounded harsh and strident; completely different to the gentle melodic rhythm of the Malay language that she was used to. These men were foreign Sunnis. They had come from as far afield as Egypt and Libya, drawn to Malaysia by the promise of killing local Shiites. Maya felt the slow burn of anxiety in her stomach…

Facing the Past Excerpt by Alexa Padgett

“Hank. Thirteen hours. At dawn, Jonathan, gone for thirteen hours.”

Hank turned toward Nancy, his look hollow. Nothing moved across his face, through his eyes. He tilted his head, marginally interested as she swallowed then gasped for air. Hank closed his eyes. “I can’t see any better in the dark than they can,” he said. “You heard the detective say they brought in the dogs. A helicopter from Fort Worth. It’s a full-scale search, almost everyone in town was out looking till it got too dark.”

A faint hum. Louder, a thwap, thwap overhead, a blinding spotlight. Again.

“They could miss him from up there.”

“We’ve already missed him,” Hank shot back, eyes glinting in the semi-darkness.

Nancy shrank back, away from him.

He lowered his head nearly to his knees. Inhaled, exhaled. “My son.”

Cicadas hummed, pressing their bodies against the house. Nothing could hold them together. Not with Jonny missing.

A whippoorwill called. Hank stood there, between the foyer and the living room where Nancy huddled.

“What are we going to do?” she asked him.

Another pass from the helicopter. A dog barking.

Hank hesitated again before seeming to consciously lift his leg to step into the room.

He lay his hand on her shoulder, fingers against her collarbone, his face telling Nancy he was too used up to do more as darkness crowded out the faint porch light.


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1


Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own." Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information.

 FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books and products I review are provided to me for free by the publisher, author of the book, company in exchange for an honest review. If I am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 

My Chaotic Ramblings and all participating bloggers are not held responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill their prize obligations. The giveaways on this site are in no way endorsed or sponsored by Facebook or any other social media site.
Share:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Stay Up to Date

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Follow

Blog Archive

2019 Reading Challenges

Main List can be found HERE

2019 Reading Challenge

2019 Reading Challenge
Melissa at My Chaotic Ramblings has read 3 books toward her goal of 100 books.
hide